Committee Member: Warren Creavalle

Warren Creavalle

Philadelphia - Soccer Player and Founder of CREAVALLE

Whether hustling on the pitch or in his lifestyle and creative brand, Warren Creavalle does whatever it takes to not only succeed but to thrive and prosper. Now in his eighth season with the Philadelphia Union in Major League Soccer, Creavalle has also dipped his toe into the clothing and creative brand with his close friends, named CREAVALLE. Creavalle’s accomplishments in the MLS are not to over shine his creative brand that shines in its own spotlight. Rooted in Atlanta, CREAVALLE has since spread throughout NYC, Toronto, and of course, Creavalle’s new adopted hometown of Philly.



I was born in Brooklyn, NY, but grew up just outside of Atlanta, GA.

Place you call home now (neighborhood etc)?

Now I live with my fiancée on the edge of Fishtown & Northern Liberties (Philadelphia) – I've seen it called Olde Kensington & Ludlow ha.

Any notes on your education?

I attended Furman University for two years before transferring to the University of Central Florida where I earned my undergraduate degree.

Favorite sport to watch?

Outside of soccer, my favorite sport to watch on TV is probably basketball, and probably Track & Field live.

Favorite sport to play?

Again, outside of soccer, my favorite sport to play is basketball.

Best vacation ever?

I took a little Euro trip with a couple of friends a few years ago with stops in Stockholm, Copenhagen, and Amsterdam. Looking to top that one with my pending honeymoon soon though.

Dream trip destination?

Right now I would have to say the dream trip destination would be Japan.

Dish you’re best at cooking?

Spaghetti and meat sauce or rice and chicken. Nothing too fancy over here.

Best meal you’ve had at a restaurant?

I'm a big fan of tapas-style meals with a group, so I'd have to say Double Knot in Center City.

Road trip - three in the car with you. Living or dead. Who are they? Why?

Me and my homies on the rooooad, easy.

Favorite TV show as a kid?

Dragonball Z.

Favorite movies?

Do the Right Thing.

Car you’d like to drive?

Acura NSX.

Best car you’ve owned?

2005 Impala named Iggy.


Nah, I don't trust myself with that type of freedom.

Wear a watch?


Got a favorite watch?

Timex vintage field army watch.

Summer drink of choice?

Paper Planes.

Winter drink of choice?


Bourbon or scotch?



Santal 33.

Go-to red on a wine list?


On a Saturday, your favorite errand to run is?

None, usually relaxing before a game.

Otherwise, you’ll be busy doing what?

Brainstorming + creating for CREAVALLE.

Best thing about your career?

I used to pay to play the same game.

What do you do now for work? Tell us something about your work and career path.

I'm in my eighth season playing in the MLS–my fourth year for the Philadelphia Union. After work, I run a lifestyle and creative brand with my close friends called CREAVALLE.

Do you have any philanthropic interests/endeavors?

Teaching kids design/design thinking via Design FC where 5th and 6th graders take steps towards creating their own personal brands as well as making their own soccer jersey in Chester, PA. And my fiancée also has a non-profit called Mia's Closet centered around self-image/confidence through tailored personal shopping experiences, arts & crafts, and other activities for underserved communities.